The future belongs to me

Photo Credit: State Farm Flickr via Compfight cc

“If you educate a woman, you educate a family/nation” (Catherine Esther Beecher). Through the struggle, the pain, considering myself stupid good for nothing, and the tears, I will be the first person in my family to get a college degree. After graduating from high school, college wasn’t for me back then. I was that person who listens to that still voice saying, “You can’t do this; people that go to college or university are smart.” And yes, that still voice hinders me down until I see life passing me by. Jan 1, 2011, my life changed for the better. I realized there are more that I can give rather than letting my dreams pass me by. United States of American is a country where dreams are made possible, only if you work for it. Coming from a developing country where healthcare is very poor, and to a point where people died if they can not afford to go to the hospital, I intend on using my knowledge, skills, and ability to apply what I have learned when I go back home. I strongly believe that education holds the key to success in whatever we want to do to in life.  Health in particular has been my interest for sometime and I plan on dedicating my life to help others.  I hope to gain knowledge and skills that I can apply to my future career in the health field.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

